I slept great until about 6:30 this morning when Sammy and Nylah somehow managed to push themselves through the bedroom door and cause a ruckus in our room.  Chris, being the early riser that he is, was nice enough to take them out while I shut my eyes for another hour and a half :)

This morning I started off with a piece of 9-grain toast with Skippy peanut butter, and Smucker’s blackberry jam.  And 1/2 cup of Danon Light and Fit vanilla yogurt with wheat germ sprinkled on top.

133

134

What a nice way to start the morning.

 135

Chris was playing soccer from 9 ’til 11 so I wanted to wait until he got home to have a proper breakfast.  Although I guess by then it was brunch!

We opted to make some eggs when Chris got home.  Eggs are my weekend breakfast food of choice while Chris always prefers pancakes or waffles.

I chopped up some onion, the last bit of red pepper we had, and some spinach.

142

The colors reminded me of our days in the North End (the Italian district) in Boston :)

And what are eggs without some cheese?

144

Mozzarella (on the left) and Pepper Jack (on the right)

My plate!

148

After we ate our eggs, Chris declared that he still needed a little something and decided to make smoothies for us!

150

What’s in there?

  • Raspberries
  • Strawberries
  • Blackberries
  • Blueberries
  • Mangoes
  • Bananas

* all fruit was frozen

158

It was superb!

Now I am going to head to Trader Joe’s to get the fixings for some sangria!  We are headed to our friends house this afternoon and that will be our contribution.  Can you believe I have never made sangria before??

