A classic!

I love grilled cheese with Dietz & Watson peppered ham.  And it has to be that exact kind, sliced thin.  No ifs, ands, or buts.

Because we had some turkey, I threw in a slice of that as well.  And to add some heat, I put a couple of banana peppers on (we always get the hot kind).

IMG_0503

(The left sandwich is Chris’s)

And I couldn’t resist adding more spicy goodness so I sprinkled some Frank’s Hot Sauce on top as well.

IMG_0505

So all in all, my sandwich consisted of:

  • 2 slices of whole wheat bread (both drizzled with olive oil)
  • 2 slices of American cheese
  • 2 thin slices of peppered ham
  • 1 thin slice of turkey
  • ~ 5 banana peppers
  • A sprinkle of Frank’s Hot Sauce

I could not wait to take a bite!

IMG_0508

For some crunch, I cut up a few carrots (I am proud of myself for choosing them over chips), to dip in some hummus.

IMG_0506

I just got this 3 layer hummus from Trader Joe’s yesterday.  The layers are: Roasted Red Pepper, Traditional, and Cilantro.  I love how you can get three flavors in one!

IMG_0509

The hummus and carrot plate (there’s about one tbsp of hummus on there).

Ready to eat!

IMG_0510

Back to work now… yay! (joking, not really excited).

