This morning went by extremely quickly and I couldn’t believe it when noon rolled around!  I am lucky to be able to go home for lunch on most days (Chris does too).  I never used to, but now that we have a dog, someone needs to go  home and let her out.  I happily volunteered to do so everyday :)  I like being able to make my lunch at home rather than make it the night before, or the morning of and pack it.

Today was turkey on a Flat Out wrap.

IMG_0611

I first discovered Flat Out wraps on Kristin’s blog!  I didn’t think they were sold at Harris Teeter, but I stumbled upon them a few weeks ago.

And here’s what I put inside.

IMG_0612

  • Dijon mustard (at the very bottom)
  • 3 slices of turkey breast
  • Red pepper slices
  • Jalapenos
  • Banana Pepper’s

And…

IMG_0614

I remembered the avocado today!  And I put a handful of spinach on as well.

All wrapped up with nowhere to go.  Except for my mouth…

IMG_0616

And I couldn’t resist a few sweet potato chips and a juicy clementine.

IMG_0618

I passed on the leftover coffee from this afternoon and am going to stick with water.

Think I may head up to the pool and swim a few laps after work today.  And tonight I am going to be making a recipe from Simply in Season with some of the fresh veggies we got yesterday.  My sister-in-law got me this cook book as a gift and I love it!

simply in season

You should check it out if you ever get a chance!

