I wasn’t overly hungry when I went home for lunch, so I kept it light.  A salad with some deli meat rollups!

IMG_0674

What’s in there?

  • Romaine lettuce
  • Red peppers
  • Cucumbers
  • Carrots
  • Banana Peppers
  • 1 Deli meat roll up

Look at the size of our cucumber!

IMG_0667

Cucumber will be making a daily appearance the next few days as we have 4 of these guys.

The makings of my roll up.

IMG_0668

A slice of peppered ham, turkey, and American cheese.

IMG_0671

I rolled it up and sliced it into bite-sized pieces.

IMG_0672

And voila!  With a little balsamic vinegar & evoo.

I needed a little something else so I opened a new bag of chips.

IMG_0677

Because I didn’t get enough jalapeno last night ;)

Chris and I shared the hummus (he ate chips from the bag, I ate from the plate)

IMG_0676

As I was eating the chips & hummus, I got caught double dipping.  Chris (in a disapproving tone) said “Hey! Did you just double dip?”  My response – “Um, yes, why?”.  He then proceeded with an eye roll….

Geez, I thought it was acceptable to double dip when you share with your husband!  Apparently not. Lesson learned hon! :)

Lunch in its entirety.

IMG_0675

Not sure what’s on tap for dinner tonight, but I think we are going to go see our friend’s band later tonight!

