No, I’m not ready to start boozing, I’m anxious for the work day to be over!  I’m just so excited to have old friends see what my Durham life is like!

Is it 5 o’clock yet?  No? Ok, then let me tell you what I had for lunch.

A toasted turkey sandwich.

IMG_0704

What’s on the two slices of wheat bread?

  • Dijon mustard
  • Frank’s Hot Sauce
  • 1 slice if ham
  • 2 slices of  turkey
  • Cucumber slices
  • Red pepper slices
  • Jalapeno
  • FETA

Why do I choose wheat/whole grain bread over white bread?

  • Wheat bread is higher in fiber and fiber aids digestion, and makes you feel full so you eat less.

How do I know if bread is really whole wheat?

  • Look for “whole grain” or “whole wheat” as the first ingredient on the label.

Of course I didn’t forget about the chips we had left from dinner last night!

IMG_0708

I put half the bag on my plate and Chris ate the rest.

IMG_0706

So many yummy layers to the sandwich!

All together with my chips and clementine.

IMG_0707

And I plan on snacking on some carrots and hummus later today.

IMG_0714

I’ve read that baby carrots are less nutritional than regular carrots.   Has ayone else heard that?

The countdown until the weekend is on!

