Dinner was quick and easy tonight, although I don’t really have a name for it.  I guess I’ll call it – Asian-style shrimp & couscous.

I used Near East wheat couscous.

1084

And thawed some frozen shrimp from Trader Joe’s.

1085

For veggies I added:

  • Onions
  • Spinach
  • Twig Beans

Wondering what the heck Twig Beans are?  It’s the Japanese translation for Edamame! 

Eda = “twig” and Mame = “bean”.  Huh, who knew? 

Edamame is a great source of protein and fiber.

I sauteed the onions in a tbsp of evoo and garlic until they were translucent, then added the spinach and shrimp.

1090

Once the couscous was ready (it only takes 5 min.), I added that in as well.

And to make it flavourful, I added a dash of each of these.

1088

And here was the end result.

1093

With some sriracha on the edge for some heat!

1092

I also managed to save some room for my favorite sorbet from Trader Joe’s.

1095

This is such a great refreshing dessert on a hot night!

1096

I am now off to begin reading a new book at the recommendation of my brother.

1099

Nudge is about behavioral economics.  It’s about the choices we make, and improving decisions about health, wealth, and happiness.

Has anyone read Nudge?  Did you like it/dislike it?

Tomorrow morning I am trying out a new breakfast item!  It’s something I’ve never made before, so let’s hope it’s not disastrous.

