With no deli meat in the house and limited lunch options, I had to whip together a chickpea salad so we didn’t go hungry.  Chickpeas are an excellent source of protein and fiber.

I used a food processor to chop up all the veggies (not all at the same time).

IMG_0825

There’s still plenty of monster cucumber left from last week!

In addition to cucumber, I added:

  • Red peppers
  • Onion
  • Jalapeno

I tossed the chickpeas and veggies with some of this.

IMG_0826

 

I whisked together:

  • Evoo
  • White wine vinegar
  • Lemon juice
  • Dijon mustard
  • Dash of salt & pepper and garlic powder

And what’s a chickpea salad without feta?

IMG_0829

I also had a mini PB & J (Skippy and Smucker’s blackberry jam) on a whole wheat roll with Cape Cod chips on the side.

IMG_0831

For me, I cannot have PB & J without some sort of chips (preferrably potato chips).  In my opinion they are two of a kind and are just meant to go together!  When I was younger I used to put them in my sandwich :)

It was a satisying lunch.

IMG_0832

So satisfying, in fact, that I couldn’t even finish my chickpea salad and gave Chris the last couple of bites.

IMG_0836

 

What do you usually have as a side with your PB & J?

