I forgot to mention in my earlier post that I did not get up to exercise this morning.  Because I have plans to attend a concert after work, I am going to postpone any sort of fitness activities until tomorrow. But I’m not going to beat myself up about it because I still have plenty of days this week to workout!  Plus, I take the stairs up to the 4th floor everyday :)

I raided the fridge and freezer to find something to put together for lunch today.  What did I come up with? 

IMG_0863

A Morning Star veggie burger on a Flat Out wrap.  The spicy black bean are my favorite kind, even though they aren’t the least bit spicy.

I put the wrap and pepper jack cheese under the broiler for a few minutes to melt the cheese.

IMG_0867

Once the burger was ready, I chopped it up and added the following.

IMG_0868

  • Cucumber
  • Tomato (grown on my very own porch!)
  • Romaine lettuce
  • Dijon mustard

And what’s a sandwich without chips?

IMG_0869

I actually don’t eat chips all that often and I rarely buy them at the grocery store. If they’re in our pantry I’ll eat them everyday!  These chips are from a bag of reduced fat Cape Cod chips that was purchased for our pool side lunch last Saturday.  So – because they’re in my pantry, clearly it is hard for me to resist them.  They should be gone in a few days!

And some juicy watermelon to cool off on this hot day.

 IMG_0870

 Chris and I ended up sharing the watermelon.

Yum.

IMG_0871

Tonight will be a fairly early dinner, so I wanted to keep lunch light.

On another note, check out this article I found on CNN.com.  Apparently, the blue dye found in blue M&M’s, known as Brilliant Blue G, can be linked to reducing spine injury.  Really?  Blue M&M’s?  Who would have thought! 

Our office is closing at 4pm today!  Check back tomorrow to find out why!

