Morning!

I am going to begin with the least exciting meal (breakfast this morning) and end with a more exciting meal (dinner last night).

I went back to my plain ol’ of cereal this morning.

IMG_0859

Kashi Island Vanilla with blueberries, nectarine, and flax.

Blueberries are packed with antioxidants and therefore prevent and repair damage to our body (heart disease, cancer, diabetes, etc.). 

I swear there’s milk in there – see?

IMG_0862

I have leftover oats from yesterday, so I may try to come up with a new concoction tomorrow.

*******************************************************************************************************

Dinner was baked lemon pepper  tilapia with dill mashed potatoes and a mix of corn & lima beans.

The potatoes were Red Cloud potatoes from our produce delivery. I peeled them and cut them into smaller chunks.   

IMG_0839

Then I boiled them for 10-15 minutes, drained the pot, and mashed them with 1 tbsp of butter, 1/4 cup of milk, a dash of  dill weed to taste, and a sprinkle of salt & pepper.

As for the tilapia, I added some lemon pepper seasoning for flavor.

IMG_0844

In addition, I chopped up a clove of garlic to put on top (split between my filet and Chris’s), and added a few lemon slices for some more zest.

IMG_0847

I wrapped the fish in aluminum foil and baked in the oven on 425 for 10-12 minutes.

Lastly, I shaved some leftover corn on the cob and sauteed that for a few minutes with some lima beans and jalapeno.

IMG_0848

A well balanced meal.

IMG_0849

Savignon Blanc pairs well with a white fish, so I had a glass of that as well.

IMG_0840

IMG_0721

Chris and I went wine tasting in Cape Town, South Africa during our honeymoon, so we knew this one would be a good choice!

I had to eat and run again to catch the season finale of the Bachelorette at Michelle’s.  Check out some of the goodies that were brought!

IMG_0853

IMG_0852

IMG_0856

Too many delicious options!  Makes sense to try them all, right?

IMG_0857

I needed something to wash the desserts down, so I had another small glass of savignon blanc.

As for the Bachelorette finale, all I will say is that I was not pleased with the ending.  And even though I say this every season, I refuse to watch that show ever again.  I’m being serious this time. :)

Can anyone guess who I am going to see in concert tonight based on the title of the post?

