Happy Thursday everyone!

I had planned to go for a swim this morning, but after a rough night’s sleep due to some crazy puppy dreams, I decided my body would be happier if I slept in the extra hour.  I was right, my body is thanking me :)

I was so excited for breakfast this morning!  I received a bag of organic hazleNUT granola in our produce delivery and couldn’t wait to try it out.  The only other all-natural granola I’ve tried is Bear Naked, which is delicious, but pricey of course. 

I make a quick stop at the store yesterday to pick up some yogurt to mix in with the granola.  As usual, none of the Greek yogurts were on sale :(  But Dannon Light & Fit was so I got that!

IMG_0992

How healthy does this granola sound?

IMG_0993

Some granolas are better than others though, and you should pay close attention to the nurtition labels when purchasing granola, as some are loaded with sugar and very high in fat.  Organic is the best way to go because there is no added sugar and it’s high in fiber.

It tasted just as good as it sounded!

IMG_0994

I am guessing there is 1/4 cup of granola on there and I sliced 2 strawberries to add some color.

I am pretty sure I am going to get hooked on this kind of granola.  It was so good

IMG_0996

I’m not quite sure I tasted the hazlenuts though?

For a mid-morning snack, I brought some grapes – also from our produce order.

IMG_0997

Does anyone else notice the difference in size of organic fruit vs. regular fruit? 

When I purchase grapes for the grocery store they are twice this size!  Which is very worrisome…

Enjoy your day!

