Where has the day gone?  I didn’t even get a chance to snack on my grapes before lunch!  I love when the work days fly by and you don’t have to watch the clock. 

Lunch today was a combination of leftovers and new items.   I knew there were two Flat Out wraps left, and once I realized we had leftover sausage, I knew exactly what to make.

IMG_0999

Flat Out pizza pies!  A while ago I had read that Kristin created a pizza with her wrap and it looked so delicious!  And I had just the right ingredients for it.

For two wraps, I chopped up two tomatoes – one small one from my vine and one medium sized one from the grocery store, and some spinach. 

IMG_1001

Before I assembled the pies I drizzled some evoo on top and added some fresh garlic.

I then added:

  • Spinach
  • Tomatoes
  • Sausage
  • Freshly grated mozzarella cheese
  • Dash of S & P
  • Dash of red pepper flakes

IMG_1004

After I added the mozzarella, I broiled them for about 2-3 minutes.

 So easy to make!  I am a big fan of quick, simple meals.

IMG_1006

I didn’t think the red pepper flakes made it spicy enough, so I added a few shakes of Tabasco as well.  Chris ate his like a burrito, but I cut mine up into squares – it was more pizza like that way.

And since I didn’t have my grapes earlier, I added them to my lunch!

IMG_1008

IMG_1010

How on earth did this one teeny green grape get on the purple grape vine?

While I’m aware that I am not supposed to feed my dog grapes, Nylah really enjoys playing with them for some reason!  Although she has never ingested one.

IMG_1017

Checking it out a bit…

nylah

Giving it the sniff test…

nylah 2
Trying to figure out where the heck it went…

IMG_1015

 

Devastated that we finally took it away from her.

Ok, no more pictures of Nylah for a while, I promise :)  It was just too funny and too cute to watch her play with the grape!

Does anyone know exactly why dogs shouldn’t eat grapes?

I am hopefully going to head up to the pool for some laps later this evening.  Although the forecast is for thunderstorms so we’ll see!

