Halfway through the morning I dug into some cherries I  brought with me as a snack.

IMG_1042

A serving of Cherries is excellent low fat snack that is high in antioxidants.

Did you know that cherries are related to plums?  I didn’t think so ;)

 As I was driving home for lunch, I was trying to figure out what to have for lunch.  I remembered that we had a piece of chicken leftover last night, so I could have made a salad, but I wasn’t in the mood for a salad.  But then I remembered we still had cheese, and tomatoes, so I made a grilled chicken, cheese, and tomato sandwich.

GC

 What’s on there?

  • 2 slices of whole grain bread
  • 1/2 chicken breast sliced
  • 3 thin slices of American cheese (1.5 on top & botton)
  • Three slices of tomato
  • A dash of pepper

IMG_1052

I like my grilled sandwiches extra crispy.

IMG_1053

And those darn chips keep taunting me every time I open the pantry!  I just need to finish them already!

I would grill my sandwiches every day if:

a) I always had a supply of cheese

b) I didn’t mind cleaning a frying pan everday after lunch

Perhaps I should invest in a panini press?

I brought Cherrie’s cousin for a snack later.

IMG_1054

Do you use a panini press to grill your sandwiches?  Should I get one?

I am looking forward to listening to some live bluegrass with friends this evening!

Hope y’all are having a good day :)

