Morning!  Only two more days until the weekend.  Yessss! 

I reverted back to my same old song & dance, and had cereal this morning.   But hey, two days in a row without cereal is huge for me! 

This time I went out on a limb and combined two cereals.

IMG_1260

Pretty crazy, huh?  ;)  I’m so adventurous! (ha!)

And what’s a bowl of cereal without fruit on top?

IMG_1261

Blueberries & strawberries.  Clearly my favorite cereal toppings!

IMG_1265

IMG_1267

I added ~ 1 tbsp of flax as well.

Since blueberries are in season at the moment, they are always on sale at the grocery store (usually BOGO).  So right now I have an overflow of  blueberries  in my fridge, and have been trying to come up with different ways to use them rather than just in  my cereal.

Well, as luck would have it, I just came across a blurb on Self.com about 5 delicious ways to polish off a pint of blueberries:

  • Blueberry waffles
  • Berry parfait
  • Turkey roll-ups with blueberry salsa (interesting…)
  • Sweet and spicy salmon
  • Blueberry-basil granita

If you’re interested in the recipes, click here.  I’m having a hard time deciding which one I am going to try first!

 

For a mid-morning snack, I brought the last bunch of grapes.

IMG_1269

 

Because of my IT band issues, I am going to take it easy the next two days and hopefully go for a run on Saturday.  Please cross your fingers that it will be pain free!

What kind of fruit do you typically add to your cereal?

