There were several reasons for celebrating tonight:

  • Chris completed his 10 week internship!
  • New student orientation is over! (Chris was the co-chair of the new student orientation that took place last weekend, which was fun and successful, and which he spent months and months and months preparing for)
  • This is the first time in 4 years that we haven’t had to move! 

Yes, that’s right, we have moved every year for the past 4 years (actually for Chris, it’s been like 7).  You should probably just consider us professional movers :)

I’m not sure about you guys, but I think all of the above are reasons to celebrate.  So what did we do? 

Went out for Sushi!

028

Mt Fuji in Brightleaf Square has buy one get one free sushi all the time! How can you pass that up??

And it just so happened that they had half-priced martini’s too. :)  I am normally not a martini fan, but I am fan of things that are half-priced!

030

I ordered the French Martini.  It was pretty good.  A little sweet, but overall good.  And the best part?

038

There was a cherry at the bottom! I love cherries!

For an appetizer, we ordered the fried calamari.  We almost ordered the grilled calamari, and I kept hearing this voice inside my head saying  – “Meg, you know the grilled is healthier, the grilled is healthier…”  But you know what?  I like the fried better!  And I don’t eat fried food all that often.

035

It was mmmm, mmmm, good.

036

I definitely ate half the plate.

We ordered 4 sushi rolls for dinner.  But they were specialty rolls so I can’t remember the names of them all.  I do know that we had a wasabi roll, and a rainbow roll.

039

041

042

043

I know this one (above) was the wasabi roll.

045

And this was a piece of rainbow roll.

We had discussed getting gelatto from next store, but we were so stuffed and decided to pass.

Of course a half hour after we got back from dinner Chris made this.

052

At first I didn’t think I wanted any, and just when I asked for a bite he had the last spoonful in his mouth!  Bummer! I was still feeling pretty full anyway I guess. :)

Must. go. drink. water. now.  Too much sodium!

Congrats Chris!

And yay for Friday tomorrow!

