What’s red and white and green all over?

A spinach & feta salad with leftover BBQ chicken from last night!

IMG_1275

IMG_1273

IMG_1274

Leftover chicken is the best because it’s so easy to throw on top of a salad the next day.

What’s in there?

  • Spinach
  • Chicken
  • Tomatoes (from the vine)
  • Cucumber
  • Scallions
  • Feta
  • Dash of pepper

The dressing consisted of:

  • ~1 tbsp evoo
  • ~1 tbsp white wine vinegar 

It really could have used a few carrots or red pepper to make it more colorful, but oh well, I didn’t have any.

On the side I had a piece of sunflower bread.

IMG_1270

I chose an end piece because I wanted a lot of seeds :)

With almond butter spread on.  After I toasted it of course.  I love my bread toasted!

IMG_1276

Soooo good.

IMG_1277

What did I bring for an afternoon snack?

IMG_1271

All-Bran crackers (these things are great!)

And…

IMG_1272

Danon Light & Fit raspberry yogurt.

Did you know that there are over 200 species of raspberries and they can be red, black, yellow, or purple?   Just a little fun fact :)

I’m not sure cooking dinner tonight is on the agenda.  We shall see!

