Happy Friday, happy almost weekend, and happy birthday to my beautiful goddaughter Claire who turned 2 today!  And in a few hours, it will be happy hour! :)

claire bday

So cute, right?

Today officially marks one week of no running.  Boo.  I decided to pass on the triathlon in August, but am going to keep the one in October on my radar.  I really want to do it! 

Something still doesn’t feel right, so I think I am going to play it safe, and continue to take some time off.   Maybe I’ll hit up the pool tomorrow for some laps.  We’ll see. I’m trying to stay positive and not get discouraged!  Running is an outlet for me, and I am very stubborn, so taking this time off is torture!

But, I have plenty of other things to keep me happy right now :)

Like a scrumptious breakfast!

IMG_1316

Dannon Light & Fit cherry vanilla yogurt with organic hazlenut granola, and a nectarine.

IMG_1315

Sounds like a weird combination of flavors, right?  My only other option was to cut up a plum, but I thought the peach would be the best bet.

IMG_1317

Despite the odd combination, it tasted great!

Happy hour is on tap for this evening, and I’m not sure what else yet.

Have a good one!

