There was a great turn out at Happy Hour last night!  We went to Alivia’s on Main St. around 6 p.m.  I went to Alivia’s for the first time a few weeks ago, and have now been three times since then.  Not sure why we never went there last year?  It has the best outdoor seating!

I decompressed from work with a Corona Light.

025

And a lime :)

And a plate of nachos were shared between the table.

026

I had two chips before they were whisked away to the other end of the table.

Following one more Corona Light, we got hungry and decided to walk across the street to Niko’s for some Greek food.

We had never been there before, but I think the fact that the restaurant was pretty much empty should have been a sign that we should have turned back around.

But then we saw that Busch Light was on special for a $1!  Score!

030

For an appetizer, we split two hummus platters amongst the table.

032

This hummus was deeelicious!

Chris and I also split the mixed greens salad.

033

It was topped with carrots, tomatoes, onions, and a feta dressing.  It was good, but the dressing was very oily.

For my entree I got a shrimp & mushroom dish in a red sauce, with feta on top.

034

It was also very oily. I kept having to dab the shirmp and mushrooms on the side fo the plate.

While I’m glad we tried Niko’s out, I’m not sure I will be running back there anytime soon.

It was almost 10:30 by the time we left dinner, so Chris and I just came home and crashed.

What’s your favorite Greek dish?

