I slept in a bit this morning and feel nice and refreshed.  If only I could go for a run :( 

As I mentioned before, weekend mornings = good breakfast!  It is always a debate between pancakes,waffles, or eggs.  My preference is usually eggs, but I know how much Chris loves pancakes and waffles. 

Well this morning we had a hybrid!

Panwaffles!

038

We got this awesome pan a few months ago that makes pancakes that have the same crevices as waffles.

I used the Barefoot Contessa hearty grain pancakes & waffle mix again.

039

I love this stuff!

And I love using this pan.

041

Best idea ever.

Before I poured the second batch, I added a splash of vanilla extra and flax.  I meant include them when I prepared the batter but forgot!

044

045

If you’ve ever had a hard time deciding whether to have pancakes, or waffles, get this pan.

We had to run to the store this morning for eggs, so of course we picked up some blueberries (bogo) and strawberries as well!

049

Rather than pouring syrup on top, I spread almond butter on each of my panwaffles because I knew it would help keep me fuller longer.

I have soft teeth that are very susceptible to cavities, so I rarely use sugar in coffee, drink soft drinks, eat candy, etc.  Plus, my mother-in-law is a dental hygenist, and my father-in-law is a dentist, so I have pay extra attention to taking care of my teeth :)

050

I love Saturday mornings :)

Am off to the pool so swim some laps now!  I may stay up there to read before a bit before heading out to run some errands.

Hope you’re having a great Saturday!

Which do you prefer, pancakes or waffles?

