I was famished when I got home from work today and snacked on this before dinner.

007

I know, an odd combo, right?  I didn’t have any crackers lefts, so I figured I could just dip the pretzels in the cheese wedge :)  It was good and I’ll do it again.

I have been meaning to use these snap beans that we’ve had since last Tuesday.

010

 So I decided to throw together a veggie stir fry. 

015

Look how pretty!  Red, orange, yellow, green…

I used ~ 1/4 cup of:

  • Red pepper
  • Carrots
  • Squash
  • Green Pepper
  • Snap Beans

First, I sauteed some garlic & olive oil in a wok over high heat for a minute, and then threw in the rest of the veggies.

020

For flavor?

022

The usual suspects:

  • 1/4 cup Soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp Sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp Sesame drizzling sauce
  • Sriracha (a few squirts on the edge of my plate)

For rice, I used organic brown rice from Trader Joe’s that only takes 3 minutes to microwave!

016

I love this rice and always have a stock of it in our freezer.  I don’t really like to take the time to make stove top rice.

Lastly, I toasted a few sesame seeds to sprinkle on top.

024

Good stuff.

023

I used chop sticks so I wouldn’t scarf it down in two minutes.  Normally my plate is empty by the time Chris has his third bite!  I need to slooow down when I eat.

Luckily I saved room for dessert!

032

We went to Local Yogurt!  The line was out the door.  Probably because it’s one of the only places to get frozen yogurt in Durham?

Check out the topping options!

 033

If you remember, this is the place where I first tried fruity pebbles on my yogurt :)  I was tempted to get Lucky Charms this time, but went with crushed Oreo’s.

034

With plain yogurt.

Chris got chocolate yogurt with PB cups.

035

I can’t wait to go back!

Before I call it a night, I wanted to share snack suggestion #3 with you!  You didn’t think I would forget, did you?

Two to four tablespoons of hummus with crudites.

038

I am typing this with one eye open…  Think it may be time to hit the hay!

