No cereal for me this morning!   And no gym either.  I was wiped when the alarm went off, so I went back to sleep for an hour.  I may try to fit some laps into my schedule tonight.

I was in the mood for scrambled eggs this morning, and two Flat Out wraps were staring me in the face when I opened the fridge, so I decided to make a scramble egg wrap!

I whisked together 1 egg and 2 egg whites and a tbsp of milk.  While the eggs were cooking,  I melted a slice of pepper jack cheese under the broiler.

IMG_1501

I love the addition of cheese to scrambled eggs :)

I also added a handful of spinach.

IMG_1504

Plus a dash of S & P and a few shakes of Tabasco.

IMG_1506

Delightful.

I also had a bowl of blueberries to get a serving of fruit in.

IMG_1508

What nice protein and fiber filled breakfast.

As I was pouring the milk into the eggs this morning, I had a little brain lapse and couldn’t remember why I always add a dash of milk to my eggs.  A split second later I realized it was because the milk makes them more fluffy!  At least I always thought it did?

Do you add milk to your eggs?

