A piece of advice my friends, do not go to the grocery store hungry!  It will only lead to unnecessary impulse buys.  Like these Snyder’s Jalapeno pretzel pieces.

IMG_1523

We totally don’t need these, but they were calling out my name as I was meandering down the aisle!  And don’t you worry, I got the southern BBQ flavor as well.  These may come in handy during our road trip this weekend at least.  I would also like to add that they were on sale :)

I went to the grocery store to get fish for dinner tonight, and ended up coming home with:

  • Cherries
  • Pears
  • Peaches
  • Two pints of ice cream (bogo!)
  • Yogurt
  • Pretzel pieces
  • Eggs
  • Reece’s Pieces

Every single item was on sale though!  And I give myself a pat on the back for everything but the pretzels and Reece’s Pieces.  I will never pass up ice cream that is buy one get one free :)

Because we are going away for a long weekend, I wanted to use up a few things hanging around in our fridge.  I was proud of myself for using the last of a lot of items.

I used the last of our smoked salmon and sunflower bread.

IMG_1518

And I used the last of our goat cheese, tomatoes and capers.

IMG_1519

The tomatoes and capers are hiding beneath the salmon.

I also head a pear on the side.

 IMG_1520

With a little bit of AB on top.  I wasn’t sure if I would like AB on pear, so I left the other half as is.

And of course I had to have a small handful of jalapeno pretzel pieces!

IMG_1521

I think it was a pretty well balanced lunch.

IMG_1522

I did end up liking the AB on the pear.  I think AB goes with anything really?

As I was about to chow down, I realized I needed a napkin, so I got up to get one.  On my way back to the couch (yes, I eat lunch on  the couch, not at the table) I noticed someone had stolen my seat!

IMG_1533

Nylah – Hmmm… maybe if I look the other way and pretend like I don’t see her I’ll get to keep this spot.

Me –  Nice try sista. Scoot!

At least she didn’t steal my food!  I’d prefer a stolen seat over stolen food :)

What did I bring for a snack today?

IMG_1526

The last Dannon yogurt (I got Stonyfield today).

Want to know what snack suggestion #4 is?  Check back tonight!

How many of you find that you make impulse buys when you go to the grocery store hungry?

