Today for lunch I met some fellow Fuqua Partners at Mad Hatter’s Bakeshop & Cafe.

IMG_1564

Mad Hatter’s is known for their delicious baked goods.

Check out some of the tasty treats!

IMG_1565

Various cookies!

IMG_1566

Strawberry shortcake!

IMG_1567

Strawberry something-or-other!

I unfortunately did not leave with any desserts :(

I did have a delicious lunch there though.  As soon as I saw fried goat cheese on the menu I knew what I was getting!

IMG_1570

Fried goat cheese salad with grilled chicken.  It was organic mixed greens with:

  • Cucumbers
  • Grape tomatoes
  • Grilled red onion
  • Grilled chicken
  • Toasted almonds
  • Fried goat cheese balls!

It came with three huge balls of yummy, delicious, fried goat cheese.

IMG_1569

The dressing was a citrus vinagrette and it also came with a ciabatta bread.  I only finished 3/4 of the salad and took the rest with me.

It was the first time I’ve had lunch at Mad Hatter’s and there were several other items on the menu that I would like to try!

I forgot to bring a snack with me today, but luckily I have a stash of 100 calorie popcorn at my desk.  I think I need some. Now. Right now.

What’s on tap for this evening?

  • Swim laps
  • IT band exercises
  • Take out pizza
  • Pick up guests from airport!
