Take out did not happen tonight.  We were going to get pizza from the Rockwood Filling Station but there was a slight miscommunication between Chris and I about what his plans were.  But that’s ok because I had leftover salad!

We also have a ton of veggies to use up, so it was probably for the better.

Prior to my leftover salad, I went “swimming in the rain, just swimming in the rain, what a glorious feelin’…”  I love swimming in the rain and feeling the pelt of rain drops on my arms as they leave the water!

My pool workout (in a 10-12 meter pool remember!) was similar to my previous one:

  • 20 laps freestyle
  • 2 laps breast stroke, 2 laps freestyle.  Repeat 5 times
  • 2 laps butterfly, 2 laps back stroke, 2 laps breast stroke, 4 laps freestyle
  • 1 lap kick only, 1 lap sprint.  Repeat 3 times

Then I dried off, came home, and did my IT band exercises.

And then I was able to get dinner ready!  But first I dug into this awesome homemade hummus from Bella Bean.

014

I’m not sure what the green stuff is?

I used the rest of my ciabatta bread from lunch to scoop out the hummus.

018

As I went in for another scoop I noticed this big honking piece of garlic!

024

I wouldn’t want to go near anyone if I ate that.

I normally don’t like to have a salad for lunch and dinner, but I also don’t like wasting food.

Because we had so many veggies I was able to spice up the lettuce a bit (because really that was all the was left from lunch)

022

Look how beautiful these tomatoes are!  I couldn’t be happier with our produce delivery.

I chopped up a few of those, as well as some squash and banana peppers.

026

I sauteed them for about 8 minutes with a little canola oil spray.

028

Then I took them out of the pan and added a veggie burger and the last of the fried goat cheese balls.

030

I wasn’t sure how else to heat up the goat cheese?

It was so good I didn’t even feel like it was leftovers!

032

For dressing I mixed together:

  • Evoo
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Dijon mustard
  • S & P

I’m pretty sure I got my fare share of veggies and cheese today.

After I ate, I went to the aiport to pick up my Mom and Dad!

041

We got home just in time to see the last of the sunset.

037

For dessert, I had the last couple spoonfuls of my leftover vanilla Frosty.

040

 It is now time for snack suggestion #5!  Only 13 more to go! :)

042

One cup of mixed cereal (like bran flakes, Wheat Chex, or Health Valley Organic Oat Bran Flakes)

Tomorrow I only have a half day of work and then we’re headed to Athens, GA to visit my brother and sister-in-law!

