Last night, Chris and I officially signed up for the Hillsborough, NC sprint triathlon this weekend! If you remember, for the past two weeks we’ve been mulling over whether or not we should do it because of how little we would have to train and I’ve had It band problems.  But since my IT band/hip has been feeling better, and we’re not planning on setting any records or anything, we decided to go for it!  I’m excited!

Here’s the breakdown of the legs:

  • 400 meter swim
  • 12 mile bike ride
  • 5k run

I even borrowed a road bike from a friend last night so I am good to go!  I haven’t ridden a road bike since…hmmm…I have no idea when!  Better practice tonight!

Spontaneity is FUN.

Granola and yogurt for breakfast is fun too!

IMG_1839

Stonyfield french vanilla yogurt with vanilla granola and cherries on top.

IMG_1841

Everything is better with a cherry on top :)

IMG_1842

I am beginning to really like granola for breakfast.  Watch out cereal!

If anyone has any suggestions as to what I should wear for the Tri, I am all ears!

