I was so happy for the workday to come to an end today.  Boy does it feel good that tomorrow is Friday!  After I got home I made my way up to the gym and ran an easy 3 miles on the treadmill and swam 20 laps in the pool.  Tomorrow will be a day of rest, relaxation, and rolling on the foam roller!

For dinner tonight we went to the Fuqua Partner’s BBQ #2. There was now way I was going to miss out on Mike grilling!

026

He looks much happier than last time, huh? :)

Here’s what was offered:

  • Bratwurst with grilled peppers and onions
  • Chicken wings – buffalo style and honey glaze
  • Cheeseburgers
  • Turkey burgers
  • Various salads (pasta, potato, spinach)
  • Chips, chips, and more chips!

Everything was delicious!  Which was no surprise since Mike was in charge of the grill.

035

038

031

I had a turkey burger with cheese.

029

And some grilled onions.

I had some of the spinach, celery, feta, & craisins salad that I brought.

028

And some fresh grapes.

027

Not too shabby.

030

Doesn’t the cheese kind of look like fondant icing?  Or maybe I’ve been watching Ace of Cakes too much?

I was very proud that I restrained myself from getting chips!  It was mostly because I was chit chatting a lot and could never make it over to the chip table, but still…

And for dessert I had a piece of yellow cake with a chocolate glaze icing.

040

It was just OK.  Kidding Jen!  It was delicious! :)

I now present you with snack suggestion #9!  Whoa, two in one day – you guys are lucky :)

042

A Larabar!  Or any energy bar that contains at least 4 grams of protein.

See you in the morning….

